The Big South Conference announced all-conference award winners Tuesday for girls tennis, boys soccer, girls soccer, and boys and girls cross-country.

Waseca girls soccer players Sydney Ludwig, Erika Hertzog and Jaden Hiller received all-conference honors in their senior seasons. Senior Gabriela Rodriguez and Allison Priebe earned all-conference honorable mention as the Bluejays finished second in the conference with a 4-1-1 mark.

Waseca seniors Brandon Lopez and Luke Osweiler earned all-conference honors in boys soccer. Senior Christian Arreguin, Sage Lang and Preston Mansfield joined them on the honorable mention list.

In boys cross-country, Matthew and Isaac Feldkamp received all-conference honors. Collin Dufault and Brody Wirtz were named all-conference honorable mention.

For the girls cross-country team, Ella and Callie Dufault earned all-conference honors. Evie O’Brien and Cora McCabe received honorable mention.

CeCe Huttemier earned a spot on the all-conference team for girls tennis. Sarah Robbins, Tanika Johnson and Emily Farley received honorable mention recognition.

Reach Sports Editor Nick Gerhardt at 507-835-5447 or follow him on Twitter @WCNSports. ©Copyright 2020 APG Media of Southern Minnesota. All rights reserved.

Load comments