Choosing Well: Long Term Care Facilities – Part I - Waseca MN: Opinion

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Choosing Well: Long Term Care Facilities – Part I

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Gilman-Waldner

Posted: Saturday, April 6, 2013 8:45 pm | Updated: 8:55 pm, Sat Apr 6, 2013.

One of the hardest things a caregiver will ever have to do is to know when it’s time for their loved one to go into a long-term care facility. Often, caregivers will go long past the point of when they should have incorporated help from the outside. Sometimes, it’s their own fear of failing as a caregiver and the fear of letting someone down that stands between themselves, their loved ones, and an improved quality of life for both. Identifying some of the following may help make the decision process a little easier, and define certain things a little more clearly for you.

A long-term care facility may be needed if:

Subscription Required

An online service is needed to view this article in its entirety. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

You must login to view the full content on this page.

© 2014 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Thank you for reading 15 free articles on our site. You can come back at the end of your 30-day period for another 15 free articles, or you can purchase a subscription and continue to enjoy valuable local news and information. If you need help, please contact our office at 507-333-3111. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content








Waseca County News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER
507-835-3380

Publisher and Editor
Julie Frazier, 507-837-5442  jfrazier@wasecacountynews.com

ADVERTISING
Kristie Biehn, advertising consultant, 507-837-5450 kbiehn@wasecacountynews.com

CIRCULATION
Bonnie Nguyen, classified advertising, 507-837-5441 classifieds@wasecacountynews.com
Edy Barber, customer service, 507-837-5455 ebarber@wasecacountynews.com

NEWSROOM
Suzanne Rook, regional managing editor, 507-931-8567 srook@wasecacountynews.com
Ryan Lund, sports editor, 507-837-5447 rlund@wasecacountynews.com
Samantha Maranell, reporter, 507-837-5446, smaranell@wasecacountynews.com
Christen Furlong, reporter, 507-837-5451, cfurlong@wasecacountynews.com


Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…

Pro Picks