Free Farmer Forum at Farmamerica presented by Waseca County - Waseca MN: News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Free Farmer Forum at Farmamerica presented by Waseca County

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, March 14, 2013 12:00 pm | Updated: 8:56 pm, Thu Mar 14, 2013.

On Wednesday, April 3 at Waseca will hold the third annual Farmer Forum at Farmamerica to discuss and learn about Minnesota drainage laws, farming and land use impacts on rivers and wetlands, new innovative methods to deal with drainage issues, funding for various types of conservation projects and the public perception of agriculture.

The event is from 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m., with registration at 8:30 a.m. and lunch at 12:30 p.m.

“We recognize that farming is the largest and one of the most successful segments of our county’s economy and we want to do our best to serve the needs of our farmers and county residents,” said Dan Kuhns, Waseca County Board chairman and a local farmer.

Agriculture is a cornerstone of the state’s economy and a major employer in Waseca County. Minnesota is the nation’s fifth most productive agricultural state with nearly 27 million acres devoted to agricultural production, $15 billion in annual sales, 340,000 Minnesota jobs supported and an amazing variety of farms.

The agenda can be found at http://www.co.waseca.mn.us/.

The forum is co-sponsored by Waseca County, the Waseca County Soybean Growers, the Waseca County Corn Growers, University of Minnesota Extension, and Waseca County banks including: Roundbank of Waseca and Waldorf, Janesville State Bank, First National Bank of Waseca, State Bank of New Richland and United Prairie Bank of Waseca.

The event includes Waseca County Corn and soybean Growers annual meeting.

For information or to register by March 25, call 507-835-0653

© 2015 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content








Waseca County News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER
507-835-3380

Publisher and Editor
Julie Frazier, 507-837-5442  jfrazier@wasecacountynews.com

ADVERTISING
Kristie Biehn, advertising consultant, 507-837-5450 kbiehn@wasecacountynews.com

CIRCULATION
Bonnie Nguyen, classified advertising, 507-837-5441 classifieds@wasecacountynews.com
Edy Barber, customer service, 507-837-5455 ebarber@wasecacountynews.com

NEWSROOM
Suzanne Rook, regional managing editor, 507-931-8567 srook@wasecacountynews.com
Ryan Lund, sports editor, 507-837-5447 rlund@wasecacountynews.com
Samantha Maranell, reporter, 507-837-5446, smaranell@wasecacountynews.com
Christen Furlong, reporter, 507-837-5451, cfurlong@wasecacountynews.com


Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…