Waseca County Humane Society Pet of the Week — Oct. 20 - Waseca MN: News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Waseca County Humane Society Pet of the Week — Oct. 20

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Sunday, October 20, 2013 12:00 pm | Updated: 12:17 pm, Mon Oct 21, 2013.

Our pet of the week is a double feature—Annie and Charm!

Annie was a stray that was impounded in Le Sueur. She is a hound/lab mix, about three years old. She has a heart of gold—but that heart is also infected. Heartworm treatment is a three month process, and isn’t cheap (over $500.) However, the vet believes she has a good prognosis, and WCAHS has vowed to see her through.

Charm, a small black kitten, was found on the side of the road. He was badly injured and walked with a dragging leg as a hawk circled overhead. A kind person scooped him up and took him to the vet. Charm's leg needed to be amputated, but after a $400 surgery the kitten was up and running!

Without the Waseca County Animal Humane Society, these two would be left to an unpleasant fate. WCAHS tries to do the best for each animal that enters our care. Because WCAHS is not county or government funded, we rely on donors and members of the community to help us do the right thing. Even the smallest donation is a step to saving another animal.

Donations can be sent to: WCAHS, PO Box 2, Waseca, MN 56093, or via Paypal to wcahsadoptions@gmail.com. Donations are tax deductible and 100% appreciated!

© 2014 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content








Waseca County News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER
507-835-3380

Publisher and Editor
Julie Frazier, 507-837-5442  jfrazier@wasecacountynews.com

ADVERTISING
Kristie Biehn, advertising consultant, 507-837-5450 kbiehn@wasecacountynews.com

CIRCULATION
Bonnie Nguyen, classified advertising, 507-837-5441 classifieds@wasecacountynews.com
Edy Barber, customer service, 507-837-5455 ebarber@wasecacountynews.com

NEWSROOM
Suzanne Rook, regional managing editor, 507-931-8567 srook@wasecacountynews.com
Ryan Lund, sports editor, 507-837-5447 rlund@wasecacountynews.com
Samantha Maranell, reporter, 507-837-5446, smaranell@wasecacountynews.com
Christen Furlong, reporter, 507-837-5451, cfurlong@wasecacountynews.com


Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…

Pro Picks