New Richland Farmer wins $5,000 - Waseca MN: News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

New Richland Farmer wins $5,000

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, March 21, 2013 12:00 pm | Updated: 8:49 am, Fri Mar 22, 2013.

Wendi Hansen of New Richland was selected as a winner in America’s Farmers Grow Communities, a program sponsored by the Monsanto Fund, which gives farmers the opportunity to win a $2,500 donation to direct to their favorite local nonprofit organizations. To further support counties that have been declared disaster areas due to drought by the USDA.; winning farmers in these counties were able to direct double the donation, a total of $5,000 to further support the community.

Waseca was declared a disaster area by the USDA giving Wendi Hansen the opportunity to place two $2,500 donations.Wendi Hansen selected New Richland Fire Department Relief Association and Waseca County 4-H.

© 2015 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content








Waseca County News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER
507-835-3380

Publisher and Editor
Julie Frazier, 507-837-5442  jfrazier@wasecacountynews.com

ADVERTISING
Kristie Biehn, advertising consultant, 507-837-5450 kbiehn@wasecacountynews.com

CIRCULATION
Bonnie Nguyen, classified advertising, 507-837-5441 classifieds@wasecacountynews.com
Edy Barber, customer service, 507-837-5455 ebarber@wasecacountynews.com

NEWSROOM
Suzanne Rook, regional managing editor, 507-931-8567 srook@wasecacountynews.com
Ryan Lund, sports editor, 507-837-5447 rlund@wasecacountynews.com
Samantha Maranell, reporter, 507-837-5446, smaranell@wasecacountynews.com
Christen Furlong, reporter, 507-837-5451, cfurlong@wasecacountynews.com


Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…