New Richland resident helps create Dordt College's concrete canoe - Waseca MN: Community

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

New Richland resident helps create Dordt College's concrete canoe

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, March 28, 2013 10:00 am

Emily Riihl of New Richland, is part of Dordt College's concrete canoe team working to create the college's canoe for the third year in a row. Riihl, a junior majoring in engineering, is serving as the captain of the paddling team as well as member of the mix design and administration committees.

The 200-pound canoe will be entered into the annual Concrete Canoe Competition held by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The regional competition is slated for Friday and Saturday, April 19 and 20, at the University of Minnesota-Mankato. Dordt's 2012 Kernel placed third regionally and the 2011 Cannon took fifth.

© 2014 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content








Waseca County News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER
507-835-3380

Publisher and Editor
Julie Frazier, 507-837-5442  jfrazier@wasecacountynews.com

ADVERTISING
Kristie Biehn, advertising consultant, 507-837-5450 kbiehn@wasecacountynews.com

CIRCULATION
Bonnie Nguyen, classified advertising, 507-837-5441 classifieds@wasecacountynews.com
Edy Barber, customer service, 507-837-5455 ebarber@wasecacountynews.com

NEWSROOM
Suzanne Rook, regional managing editor, 507-931-8567 srook@wasecacountynews.com
Ryan Lund, sports editor, 507-837-5447 rlund@wasecacountynews.com
Samantha Maranell, reporter, 507-837-5446, smaranell@wasecacountynews.com
Christen Furlong, reporter, 507-837-5451, cfurlong@wasecacountynews.com


Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…