Waseca MN: Waseca County News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Waseca County News

Recent Comments

Posted 21 minutes ago by igor74.

article: Man charged with $277 robbery from Owat…

"Oops, there I go mockin…

More...

Posted 25 minutes ago by PetHelper.

article: SAFE Sanctuary and Prairie's Edge Human…

Actually a responsible person…

More...

Waseca's Voice of Democracy and Patriot's Pen Contests

VFW 1642 and its Auxiliary are proud to announce the 2014 VOD and Patriot's Pen Contests. Any student in grades 9-12 may enter the Voice of Democracy Program and compete for prizes and scholarship money. Each year more than 100,000 students compete for more than $2.5 million in scholarships and incentives. Students are asked to write and record an audio script on an annual patriotic theme. This year's theme is : "Why Veterans are Important to Our Nation's History and Future". The top prize in the local level is $150 and the winner is entered at the District level. Students entering should record their original 3 to 5 minute essay on CD or cassette tape, include their neatly typed essay with name and complete the entry form. (An entry form may be obtained from Mr. Moon at Waseca High School or Barb Klampe, VFW chairperson. An entry form may also be obtained on-line at www.vfw.org.) Entries must be submitted to Barb Klampe by Nov. 1. Comments (0)

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content








Waseca County News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER
507-835-3380

Publisher and Editor
Julie Frazier, 507-837-5442  jfrazier@wasecacountynews.com

ADVERTISING
Kristie Biehn, advertising consultant, 507-837-5450 kbiehn@wasecacountynews.com

CIRCULATION
Bonnie Nguyen, classified advertising, 507-837-5441 classifieds@wasecacountynews.com
Edy Barber, customer service, 507-837-5455 ebarber@wasecacountynews.com

NEWSROOM
Suzanne Rook, regional managing editor, 507-931-8567 srook@wasecacountynews.com
Ryan Lund, sports editor, 507-837-5447 rlund@wasecacountynews.com
Samantha Maranell, reporter, 507-837-5446, smaranell@wasecacountynews.com
Christen Furlong, reporter, 507-837-5451, cfurlong@wasecacountynews.com


Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Pro Picks