North America Farm and Power Show to draw hundreds to Owatonna - Owatonna MN: Owatonna Peoples Press

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

North America Farm and Power Show to draw hundreds to Owatonna

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, March 11, 2013 5:02 pm | Updated: 8:39 pm, Mon Mar 11, 2013.

OWATONNA — Starting on Thursday, the Four Seasons Centre in Owatonna will be filled with hundreds of exhibitors and vendors to provide information, answer questions and sell products to farm enthusiasts in southern Minnesota.

In its 11th year in Owatonna, the North America Farm and Power Show is returning with something to offer for all farmers, Steve Guenthner, show manager said.

“The building is packed,” Guenthner said. “It’ll be a few full days of activities.”

Guenthner first brought the expo to Steele County after having held it in the Cities.

“This show is great for a few reasons. Number one, there is a huge farm community here. Number two, the show fits the area because there is a lot of farming. It’s a great location, easy access and there are many hotels,” Guenthner said. “People like coming to Owatonna. It’s a resource show.”

And there will be plenty of resources for farmers all under one roof, he said.

About 345 vendors and exhibitors will provide information and offer products from seed to equipment to fertilizer all three days of the show.

There will also be seminars sponsored by Linder Farm Network and University of Minnesota Extension Service each day.

“There are a couple things that determine the seminars, which includes myself, Linder Farm Network and the University of Minnesota Extension,” Guenthner said. “We all get together and talk about what’s hot in farming now. They both have their ears to the ground and hear a lot about what farmers care about each season.”

The seminars will feature topics like farm succession planning, livestock updates, issues in manure management and irrigation.

And while the show offers an abundance of information, Guenthner said the show atmosphere is what makes it great.

“It’s visiting with friends, exhibitors and just a good relationship,” he said.

The North America Farm and Power Show, which showcases “hot topics” in agriculture, will run March 14, 15 and 16 in the Four Seasons Centre. The show’s hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Thursday and Friday and 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday. Admission to the expo and parking on the Steele County Fairgrounds are free.

Reach reporter Ashley Stewart at 444-2378 or follow her on Twitter.com @OPPashley

© 2015 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Online poll

Loading…

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content

Owatonna Peoples Press Forms

Contact Us

PUBLISHER

Ron Ensley, Editor and Publisher, 507-444-2367, rensley@owatonna.com

ADVERTISING

Debbie Ensley, Advertising Director, 507-444-2386, densley@owatonna.com

Betty Frost, Advertising Assistant, 507-444-2389, bfrost@owatonna.com

Shawnea Hull, Advertising Consultant, 507-444-2385, shull@owatonna.com

Steve Arnold,  Advertising Consultant, 507-444-2383, sarnold@owatonna.com

Alisha Davidson, Advertising Consultant, 507-444-2388, adavidson@owatonna.com

Jennifer Sorenson, Advertising Consultant, 507-444-2395, jasorensen@owatonna.com

Bonnie Nguyen, Classified Ad-Visor, 507-444-2397, bnguyen@owatonna.com

Danielle Schmitz, Classified Ad-Visor, 507-444-2396, dschmitz@owatonna.com

Tawn Eikel, Digital Media Sales Specialist, 507-444-2398, teikel@southernminndigital.com

CIRCULATION

Carol Harvey, Circulation Manager, 507-444-1561, charvey@owatonna.com

Crystal Grovdahl, District Manager, 507-444-2362, cgrovdahl@owatonna.com

Melissa Johnston, District Manager, 507-444-2361, mjohnston@owatonna.com

NEWSROOM

Jeffrey Jackson, Managing Editor, 507-444-2371, jjackson@owatonna.com

Tony Borreson, Chief Copy Desk Editor, 507-444-2373, tborreson@owatonna.com

Kelli Lageson, Copy Desk/Paginator, 507-444-2377, klageson@owatonna.com

Ashley Stewart, Reporter, 507-444-2378, astewart@owatonna.com

Matt Hudson, Reporter, 507-44-2372, mhudson@owatonna.com

Editorial Assistant, 507-444-2379, news@owatonna.com

Obituary Notices, 507-444-2370, news@owatonna.com

Kaleb Roedel, Sports Editor, 507-444-2374, kroedel@owatonna.com

Jon Weisbrod, Sports Reporter, 507-444-2374, jweisbrod@owatonna.com

Samantha Schwanke, Editorial Assistant, 507-444-2379, sschwanke@owatonna.com

Kim Hyatt, 507-444-2376, khyatt@owatonna.com

CREATIVE SERVICES

Kelly Kubista, Creative Services Supervisor, 507-444-2391, kkubista@owatonna.com

Jenine Kubista, print/web ad design, 507-444-2390, jkubista@owatonna.com

Naomi Kissling, print/web ad designer, 507-837-5452, nkissling@owatonna.com

Nicole Gilmore, print/web ad designer, 507-444-1565, ngilmore@owatonna.com

Keeley Krebsbach, print/web ad designer, 507-444-1564  kkrebsbach@owatonna.com

Lauren Barber, Print/ Web Designer, 507-444-1563, lbarber@owatonna.com

BUSINESS OFFICE

Dianna Schmidt, Bookkepper, 507-444-2365, dschmidt@owatonna.com

Paula Engebretson, Bookkeeper, 507-444-2364, pengebretson@owatonna.com

The Owatonna People's Press is published daily Tuesday-Saturday.

Business hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Phone: (507) 451-2840

Fax: (507) 444-2382

Mail: 135 W. Pearl St.

Owatonna, MN 55060

Follow us on Facebook