Owatonna MN: Owatonna Peoples Press

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Owatonna Peoples Press

Videos

Medford, NRHEG compete at Section 2A cross country championships

BLUE EARTH — Medford’s Alex Goetze and Dillon Ripka clocked in at 18 minutes, 31 seconds and 18:34 for 46th and 48th …

  • icon Updated: Yesterday

Recent Comments

Posted 1 hour ago by someguy.

article: Northfield man sentenced to nearly five…

Of course it would be silly. …

More...

Posted 3 hours ago by Ofsilence.

article: Northfield man sentenced to nearly five…

My understanding is that its …

More...

Retrofit presents to Kiwanis Club Golden K

OWATONNA — Steve is the CEO of Retrofit Companies Inc. of Owatonna located at 1010 Hoffman Drive Suit A. Kath presented a very informative program to the Kiwanis Club Golden K on how Retrofit was started and about his background. He graduated from OHS in 1970. He work for 16 years on the railroad and then worked for other people. He became interested in recycling and started out with an incubator company in West Hills. Kath then moved to Highway 14 West and then to his present location in 2012. Kath discussed incandescent lights giving off 90% heat, 10% light, which is very inefficient. He also discussed LED lights are very efficient and their technology is changing very fast. Kath said that a LED project today is outdated before it can be completed. Comments (0)

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content

Owatonna Peoples Press Forms

Contact Us

PUBLISHER

Ron Ensley, Editor and Publisher, 507-444-2367, rensley@owatonna.com

ADVERTISING

Debbie Ensley, Advertising Director, 507-444-2386, densley@owatonna.com

Betty Frost, Advertising Assistant, 507-444-2389, bfrost@owatonna.com

Beth Barrett, Advertising Consultant, 507-444-2383, bbarret@owatonna.com

Diane Gengler, Advertising Consultant, 507-444-2385, dgengler@owatonna.com

Aaron Louks,  Advertising Consultant, 507-444-2388, rebbers@owatonna.com

David Weeks, Advertising Consultant, 507-444-2384, dweeks@owatonna.com

Bonnie Nguyen, Classified Ad-Visor, 507-444-2397, bnguyen@owatonna.com

Danielle Schmitz, Classified Ad-Visor, 507-444-2396, dschmitz@owatonna.com

CIRCULATION

Carol Harvey, Circulation Manager, 507-444-1561, charvey@owatonna.com

Crystal Grovdahl, District Manager, 507-444-2362, cgrovdahl@owatonna.com

Melissa Johnston, District Manager, 507-444-2361, mjohnston@owatonna.com

NEWSROOM

Jeffrey Jackson, Managing Editor, 507-444-2371, jjackson@owatonna.com

Tony Borreson, Chief Copy Desk Editor, 507-444-2373, tborreson@owatonna.com

Kelli Lageson, Copy Desk/Paginator, 507-444-2377, klageson@owatonna.com

Ashley Stewart, Reporter, 507-444-2378, astewart@owatonna.com

Al Strain, Reporter, 507-444-2376, astrain@owatonna.com

Matt Hudson, Reporter, 507-44-2372, mhudson@owatonna.com

Stacie Rions, Editorial Assistant, 507-444-2379, srions@owatonna.com

Obituary Notices, 507-444-2370, news@owatonna.com or owatonnaobituaries@gmail.com

Kaleb Roedel, Sports Editor, 507-444-2374, kroedel@owatonna.com

Jon Weisbrod, Sports Reporter, 507-444-2374, jweisbrod@owatonna.com

CREATIVE SERVICES

Kelly Kubista, Creative Services Supervisor, 507-444-2391, kkubista@owatonna.com

Jenine Kubista, print/web ad design, 507-444-2390, jkubista@owatonna.com

Paul Ristau, print/web ad design, 507-444-1563, pristau@owatonna.com

Naomi Kissling, print/web ad designer, 507-837-5452, nkissling@owatonna.com

Nicole Gilmore, print/web ad designer, 507-444-1565, ngilmore@owatonna.com

Keeley Krebsbach, print/web ad designer, 507-444-1564  kkrebsbach@owatonna.com

BUSINESS OFFICE

Dianna Schmidt, Bookkepper, 507-444-2365, dschmidt@owatonna.com

Paula Engebretson, Bookkeeper, 507-444-2364, pengebretson@owatonna.com

The Owatonna People's Press is published daily Tuesday-Saturday.

Business hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Phone: (507) 451-2840

Fax: (507) 444-2382

Mail: 135 W. Pearl St.

Owatonna, MN 55060

NEWSPAPER DELIVERY

To start a subscription to the Owatonna People’s Press call 507-444-2360, 24 hours a day. Or email your name, address, and phone number to circulation@owatonna.com.

Ask for EZ Pay-a time saving way to pay for your subscription. Through monthly automatic withdrawals from your checking or savings account or have your monthly charge applied to your credit card you will save time and ensure no interruption of your newspaper delivery.

Current rates are 12 weeks $42.60; 24 weeks $85.20; 52 weeks $184.60. EZ Pay $15.38 per month.

If you do not receive your paper by 6:30 a.m. Tuesday through Friday and 7 a.m. on Saturday, call our Customer service department at 507-444-2361 between 7 a.m. and 4 p.m. Monday through Friday and 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. on Saturday.

NEWS

If you have a news tip, call the Editorial department at 444-2370. Call 24 hours a

day. Our fax number for press releases is 451-6020.

Sports-available 4 p.m. to 9 p.m. at 444-2374.

You may also email photos and story ideas to news@owatonna.com.

ADVERTISING

AT YOUR SERVICE

Classified..............................444-2399

Call 24 hours a day

E-mail - classified@owatonna.com

Retail...... 444-2389 Fax....... 444-2382

Email - bfrost@owatonna.com

CUSTOMER SERVICE

The Customer Service Center is located inside the main entrance at 135 W. Pearl

Street. We are open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

INTERNET ADDRESS

http://www.owatonna.com

- USPS ISSN 416-200 -

Periodicals postage paid at Owatonna, Minnesota 55060.

Postmaster: Send address changes to Owatonna People's Press, 135 W.

Pearl St., Owatonna, MN 55060

©2013 Owatonna People's Press:

The Owatonna People's Press retains the publication rights to all content

produced or supplied by the Owatonna People's Press.

Use of said materials without the written consent of the Owatonna

People's Press is prohibited. Contents copyrighted: all rights reserved.

The Owatonna People's Press is a division of Huckle Media, LLC.

Online poll

Loading…

Pro Picks

Follow us on Facebook