Arvig Enterprises, Inc. intends to purchase St. Olaf College’s telecom operations - Northfield MN: News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Arvig Enterprises, Inc. intends to purchase St. Olaf College’s telecom operations

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, May 20, 2014 2:11 pm | Updated: 12:12 am, Wed May 21, 2014.

Arvig Enterprises, Inc. (dba Arvig) on Tuesday announced its intention to purchase the operations of the St. Olaf Telecom from St. Olaf College.

According to a release from the company, the sale will be finalized once government and regulatory approvals are received.

St. Olaf Telecom provides telecommunications services to St. Olaf College, Carleton College and to businesses in the City of Northfield. As a competitive local exchange carrier (CLEC), it provides local and long distance telephone services, high-speed Internet and call conferencing services.

“St. Olaf Telecom is a high-quality communications provider that aligns with our goal of expanding services to area businesses,” said David Arvig, vice president/chief operating officer. “Arvig is committed to providing a seamless transition without any interruption in the provision of services to customers, including processing service orders, billing, and the delivery of the telecommunication services.

“In addition, we will be working to add increased Internet speed and other telecommunications products and technology to support the area’s colleges and businesses.”

For more information about the company, visit Arvig online at www.arvig.com.

© 2015 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content

Northfield News Forms

Contact Us

Northfield News

115 W. Fifth St., Northfield, MN 55057
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

MAIN NUMBER
507-645-5615
Publisher and Editor
Sam Gett, 507-645-1112 sgett@northfieldnews.com
ADVERTISING
Lauran Rott, Rice County ad manager, 507-645-1110 lrott@northfieldnews.com
Joan Koester, advertising consultant, 507-645-1103 jkoester@northfieldnews.com
Megan Zwolenski, advertising consultant, 507-645-1114, mzwolenski@northfieldnews.com
CIRCULATION
Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com
Chris Lee, customer service, 507-645-1107
Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3106 spalmer@faribault.com
NEWSROOM
Jerry Smith, managing editor, 507-645-1136 jcsmith@northfieldnews.com
Nick Gerhardt, sports editor, 507-645-1111 ngerhardt@northfieldnews.com
, reporter, 507-645-1115 eoneill@northfieldnews.com
Rich Larson, Editorial Assistant 507-645-1134 rlarson@northfieldnews.com

Online poll

Pro Picks