Northfield MN: Northfield News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Northfield News

Bob's Wrap: Raiders prep for conference title contender Mankato West

Editor’s Note: Bob’s Wrap is a weekly column by Bob Sullivan, who writes about Northfield football and other teams in…

  • icon Posted: September 02

Opinion

The art of creating the perfect arrival

As a young parent I remember watching in awe as more seasoned friends effortlessly dropped off their children for preschool. Little did I know that many preparations had been done “behind the scenes” to make the event seem so effortless. Through much experience I now know that a child’s successful arrival for school rates right up there with “you get what you plan for.” And it is definitely worth doing well because the child’s arrival defines the child’s day. Here are the ingredients for a successful arrival: Comments (0)

Recent Comments

Posted 49 minutes ago by Thehuntison.

article: Faribault man charged with breaking int…

Halvey, perhaps you may consi…

More...

Posted 3 hours ago by livingat45north.

article: All-day kindergarten now available for …

Let's give David Bly some cre…

More...

Community Blogs

Special Sections

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content

Northfield News Forms

Contact Us

Northfield News

115 W. Fifth St., Northfield, MN 55057
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

MAIN NUMBER
507-645-5615
Publisher and Editor
Sam Gett, 507-645-1112 sgett@northfieldnews.com
ADVERTISING
Lauran Rott, Rice County ad manager, 507-645-1110 lrott@northfieldnews.com
Joan Koester, advertising consultant, 507-645-1103 jkoester@northfieldnews.com
Megan Zwolenski, advertising consultant, 507-645-1114, mzwolenski@northfieldnews.com
CIRCULATION
Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com
Chris Lee, customer service, 507-645-1107
Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3106 spalmer@faribault.com
NEWSROOM
Jerry Smith, managing editor, 507-645-1136 jcsmith@northfieldnews.com
Nick Gerhardt, sports editor, 507-645-1111 ngerhardt@northfieldnews.com
, reporter, 507-645-1115 eoneill@northfieldnews.com
Rich Larson, Editorial Assistant 507-645-1134 rlarson@northfieldnews.com

Online poll

Loading…

Pro Picks