Northfield MN: Northfield News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Northfield News

Opinion

Funding solutions for school facility improvements

Like every state, Minnesota faces many challenges within our education system as we work to prepare every student for kindergarten, close the achievement gap, recruit and retain quality teachers and prepare students for college and the workforce. These issues receive attention from the public and media and are discussed by community and state leaders across Minnesota. Comments (0)

Recent Comments

Posted 10 hours ago by Tyrone.

article: City plans general road work for 2015— …

Trying to make streets last l…

More...

Posted 18 hours ago by owataxpayer.

article: City plans general road work for 2015— …

Rising property taxes, additi…

More...

Community Blogs

Celebrations

Births Weddings Engagements

Special Sections

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content

Northfield News Forms

Contact Us

Northfield News

115 W. Fifth St., Northfield, MN 55057
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

MAIN NUMBER
507-645-5615
Publisher and Editor
Sam Gett, 507-645-1112 sgett@northfieldnews.com
ADVERTISING
Lauran Rott, Rice County ad manager, 507-645-1110 lrott@northfieldnews.com
Joan Koester, advertising consultant, 507-645-1103 jkoester@northfieldnews.com
Megan Zwolenski, advertising consultant, 507-645-1114, mzwolenski@northfieldnews.com
CIRCULATION
Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com
Chris Lee, customer service, 507-645-1107
Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3106 spalmer@faribault.com
NEWSROOM
Jerry Smith, managing editor, 507-645-1136 jcsmith@northfieldnews.com
Nick Gerhardt, sports editor, 507-645-1111 ngerhardt@northfieldnews.com
, reporter, 507-645-1115 eoneill@northfieldnews.com
Rich Larson, Editorial Assistant 507-645-1134 rlarson@northfieldnews.com

Online poll

Loading…

Sponsored Links

Looking for good holiday ideas?

Your local Hy-Vee has them. Click here to see

Pro Picks