Northfield MN: Northfield News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Northfield News

Volleyball: Good start fades fast for Northfield in season opener

Northfield got off to a good start Thursday in its season opener against Farmington at Northfield High School but cou…

  • icon Updated: 12:24 pm

Opinion

School buses are the safest way to transport our children. Let's keep it that way.

School buses are the safest way to get children back and forth to school. Students are approximately 50 times more likely to arrive at school alive if they take the bus verses driving themselves or riding with friends. But did you also know that your child is safer riding the bus than being driven by you? The reality is more children are killed outside of a school bus than they are as bus occupants. Motorists must anticipate children in a school bus “danger zone” — the area around a bus where most injuries and deaths occur. Comments (0)

Recent Comments

Posted 2 hours ago by Snowbird.

article: New faces enter Owatonna school board r…

Voices criticizing class room…

More...

Posted 3 hours ago by FBO Resident.

article: EDA approves funding for downtown Farib…

And how long before some geni…

More...

Community Blogs

Special Sections

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content

Northfield News Forms

Contact Us

Northfield News

115 W. Fifth St., Northfield, MN 55057
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

MAIN NUMBER
507-645-5615
Publisher and Editor
Sam Gett, 507-645-1112 sgett@northfieldnews.com
ADVERTISING
Lauran Rott, Rice County ad manager, 507-645-1110 lrott@northfieldnews.com
Joan Koester, advertising consultant, 507-645-1103 jkoester@northfieldnews.com
Megan Zwolenski, advertising consultant, 507-645-1114, mzwolenski@northfieldnews.com
CIRCULATION
Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com
Chris Lee, customer service, 507-645-1107
Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3106 spalmer@faribault.com
NEWSROOM
Jerry Smith, managing editor, 507-645-1136 jcsmith@northfieldnews.com
Nick Gerhardt, sports editor, 507-645-1111 ngerhardt@northfieldnews.com
, reporter, 507-645-1115 eoneill@northfieldnews.com
Rich Larson, Editorial Assistant 507-645-1134 rlarson@northfieldnews.com

Online poll

Loading…