On Ice: Former Faribault Shattuck-St. Mary’s player Etem makes NHL debut, helps Ducks win division - Faribault MN: Sports

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

On Ice: Emerson Etem On Ice: Former Faribault Shattuck-St. Mary’s player Etem makes NHL debut, helps Ducks win division

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, July 18, 2013 6:00 pm | Updated: 10:50 pm, Fri Jul 19, 2013.

Two disappointments went a long way in molding Emerson Etem.

The first came when the Anaheim Ducks named their final roster coming out of last year’s training camp, and Etem was one of the last players cut. The second instance came later. Four games into the season Etem was called up and made his NHL debut, but that high was followed by a low, as he was sent back to the team’s AHL affiliate in Norfolk, Vir., after eight games.

Subscription Required

An online service is needed to view this article in its entirety. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

You must login to view the full content on this page.

© 2015 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Thank you for reading 15 free articles on our site. You can come back at the end of your 30-day period for another 15 free articles, or you can purchase a subscription and continue to enjoy valuable local news and information. If you need help, please contact our office at 507-333-3111. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Mark Nelson, advertising manager, 507-333-3109  mnelson@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Stacy Murphy, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 smurphy@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

Elizabeth Sammons, advertising coordinator, 507-333-3120  esammons@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Brittney, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 bneset@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Brad Phenow, reporter, 507-333-3135 bphenow@faribault.com

Eric Dolski, page designer/copy editor, 507-333-3131, edolski@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…