Severe storms sweep through Rice County, more nasty weather on the way - Faribault MN: Local

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Severe storms sweep through Rice County, more nasty weather on the way

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Related YouTube Video

Posted: Thursday, May 3, 2012 10:15 am | Updated: 4:14 pm, Thu May 3, 2012.

Another line of severe storms hit Faribault Thursday morning, and a severe thunderstorm warning was issued until 9:45 a.m

The National Weather Service reported .75 inches of observed rainfall, according to the NWS website.

Subscription Required

An online service is needed to view this article in its entirety. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Login

You must login to view the full content on this page.

© 2014 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Thank you for reading 15 free articles on our site. You can come back at the end of your 30-day period for another 15 free articles, or you can purchase a subscription and continue to enjoy valuable local news and information. If you need help, please contact our office at 507-333-3111. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Login

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

2 comments:

  • Jaci Smith posted at 2:50 pm on Wed, May 9, 2012.

    Jaci Smith Posts: 134 Staff

    Patience, Squirrel, I've got our IT guy checking it out. We're diligently working on making this site the wondrous gathering place it should be. [smile]

     
  • secretsquirrel posted at 2:45 pm on Wed, May 9, 2012.

    secretsquirrel Posts: 279

    This story is a week old and remains at the top of the story list... On top of that, it's weather! Does this mean that the weather is never going to change or does it mean that we can expect more rain in the coming.... months? I love these changes.

     

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Ross Barrett, advertising manager, 507-333-3109 rbarrett@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Tim Goetz, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 tgoetz@faribault.com

Mark Nelson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3122 mnelson@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Colleen Rolling, Distribution Assistant, 507-333-3306 crolling@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Chris Houck, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 chouck@faribault.com

Molly, Larsen, reporter, 507-333-3132 mlarsen@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Cristeta Boarini, reporter, 507-333-3135 cboarini@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Pro Picks