Snow emergency declared for Tuesday in Faribault - Faribault MN: News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Snow emergency declared for Tuesday in Faribault

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, March 18, 2013 10:13 am

The City of Faribault has declared a snow emergency effective from 1 a.m. through 8 a.m. on Tuesday, or until all streets have been plowed.

In order to facilitate safe and efficient snow removal from all City of Faribault streets, beginning at 1 a.m. on Tuesday, March 19, and continuing until 8 a.m. on Tuesday, March 19, any vehicle left unattended on a city street before it has been cleared of snow from curb to curb may be ticketed and towed.

For further information on snow and ice removal policies and procedures, click on the appropriate links on the Public Works page of this website. The City of Faribault appreciates your cooperation in assisting with this snow emergency.

© 2014 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Ross Barrett, advertising manager, 507-333-3109 rbarrett@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Tim Goetz, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 tgoetz@faribault.com

Mark Nelson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3122 mnelson@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Colleen Rolling, Distribution Assistant, 507-333-3306 crolling@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Chris Houck, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 chouck@faribault.com

Molly, Larsen, reporter, 507-333-3132 mlarsen@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Cristeta Boarini, reporter, 507-333-3135 cboarini@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…

Pro Picks