U of M offers dairy safety course - Faribault MN: Features

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

U of M offers dairy safety course

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, December 26, 2012 2:08 pm | Updated: 3:36 pm, Wed Dec 26, 2012.

The University of Minnesota Extension is teaming up with the University of Wisconsin-River Falls to offer two-day short courses throughout the winter of 2013 for dairy farmers who wish to identify hazards around their farms. The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) audits dairy farms, so keeping up-to-date on best practices in the dairy industry can help farmers pass OSHA audits as well as keep their business a safe place to work.

The nearest class to Faribault will be held at the St. Charles Community Center, 830 Whitewater Ave. in St. Charles on Jan. 10 and Jan. 17. Both days run from 10 a.m.-4 p.m., and both days are required for completion of the course. Lunch is included.

Subscription Required

An online service is needed to view this article in its entirety. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

You must login to view the full content on this page.

© 2015 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Thank you for reading 15 free articles on our site. You can come back at the end of your 30-day period for another 15 free articles, or you can purchase a subscription and continue to enjoy valuable local news and information. If you need help, please contact our office at 507-333-3111. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Login Now

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Mark Nelson, advertising manager, 507-333-3109  mnelson@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Stacy Murphy, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 smurphy@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

Elizabeth Sammons, advertising coordinator, 507-333-3120  esammons@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Brittney, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 bneset@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Brad Phenow, reporter, 507-333-3135 bphenow@faribault.com

Eric Dolski, page designer/copy editor, 507-333-3131, edolski@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…