Republican "Liberty Forum" to discuss MN conservatism - Faribault MN: Community

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Republican "Liberty Forum" to discuss MN conservatism

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, November 16, 2012 12:09 pm | Updated: 3:10 pm, Fri Nov 16, 2012.

Approximately 100 Republicans will gather at a “Liberty Forum” at the Radisson Hotel in Minneapolis today from 9 a.m.-4 p.m. to discuss the future of the Liberty Movement within the Republican Party of Minnesota.

Organizers include conservative grassroots activists who supported Ron Paul's 2012 Presidential campaign. Thirty-three of Minnesota's 40 national delegates to the Republican National Convention voted for Ron Paul, which caused some consternation among establishment Republicans. Presentations, panel discussions and educational breakout sessions will provide the opportunity for forum participants to engage each other in healthy discussion about what the liberty movement means to the MNGOP.

The event is open to the public. Tickets are $25 at the door or $20 online. For more information, or to purchase tickets, visit http://www.sd61gop.org/forum.

© 2014 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Ross Barrett, advertising manager, 507-333-3109 rbarrett@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Tim Goetz, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 tgoetz@faribault.com

Mark Nelson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3122 mnelson@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Colleen Rolling, Distribution Assistant, 507-333-3306 crolling@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Chris Houck, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 chouck@faribault.com

Molly, Larsen, reporter, 507-333-3132 mlarsen@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Cristeta Boarini, reporter, 507-333-3135 cboarini@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Pro Picks