New president's vision for Faribault SCC includes collaboration - Faribault MN: Faribault Daily News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

New president's vision for Faribault SCC includes collaboration

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, April 25, 2014 3:33 pm | Updated: 10:21 pm, Fri Apr 25, 2014.

Annette Parker’s presidential installation in Mankato on Thursday night provided an opportunity for the new leader to share her vision for South Central College.

More than 40 Faribault residents, including Mayor John Jasinski, attended.

In her remarks to the more than 340 in attendance, Parker spoke about the college’s future opportunities that will lead to success:

Innovative Approaches to Enhance Learner and Community Success: South Central College will increase the success of all learners, including diverse and underserved populations.

Comprehensive Workforce Education Options: South Central College will work with the MnSCU system, K-12 partners and industry to expand and enhance the educational pathways available to learners and employers state-wide. These will include an organized integration of modularized instruction, competency-based credits and degrees, credit for prior experience and learning, industry-recognized credentials and applied learning opportunities such as apprenticeships or on-the-job training.

Online Program Optimization: South Central College will build upon its history of offering online programs. In the future, the college will further expand its online program to provide increasingly individualized learning and advising.

New Financial and Administrative Models: South Central College will work with MnSCU in redesigning financial and administrative models that reward collaboration, drive efficiencies and strengthen each institution’s ability to provide access to extraordinary education for all Minnesotans.

© 2014 Southernminn.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Ross Barrett, advertising manager, 507-333-3109 rbarrett@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Tim Goetz, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 tgoetz@faribault.com

Mark Nelson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3122 mnelson@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Colleen Rolling, Distribution Assistant, 507-333-3306 crolling@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Chris Houck, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 chouck@faribault.com

Molly, Larsen, reporter, 507-333-3132 mlarsen@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Cristeta Boarini, reporter, 507-333-3135 cboarini@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…

Pro Picks