Faribault MN: Faribault Daily News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Faribault Daily News

Sign up to receive the Morning Report

Standoff ends peacefully on city's near southwest side

UPDATE 10:29 a.m.: From Faribault Police Chief Andy Bohlen: One man was taken into custody on the 500 block of Tatepaha. Police were called by a concerned family member on a report of a delusional person -- the man who was taken into custody. He turned himself into police but before he did he set a home in the area on fire. The Fire Department is working to put that fire out. No injuries, no weapons discharged. The scene is now secure. Comments (0)

Video

Faribault Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf kicks off volleyball season with jamboree UPDATED

The Trojans don’t play their first official volleyball match until Thursday, but they got more than a few matches under their belt on Tuesday.

  • icon Updated: Yesterday
More Sports

Recent Comments

Posted 37 minutes ago by oldschoolguy.

article: Prosecutor appeals dismissal of charges…

Thank you Ms. Miller for stan…

More...

Posted 1 hour ago by offleash.

article: Steele County Free Fair numbers down wi…

I just find the annual precis…

More...

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Ross Barrett, advertising manager, 507-333-3109 rbarrett@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Tim Goetz, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 tgoetz@faribault.com

Mark Nelson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3122 mnelson@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Colleen Rolling, Distribution Assistant, 507-333-3306 crolling@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Chris Houck, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 chouck@faribault.com

Molly, Larsen, reporter, 507-333-3132 mlarsen@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Cristeta Boarini, reporter, 507-333-3135 cboarini@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…