Faribault MN: Faribault Daily News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Faribault Daily News

Video

Conversation

Staff Columns Guest Columns Blogs

Recent Comments

Posted 1 minute ago by FBO Resident.

article: Got questions for the Faribault school …

My question for the candidate…

More...

Posted 8 minutes ago by FBO Resident.

article: Got questions for the Faribault school …

My first question is: Why doe…

More...

Taking Care of the Community’s Kids

Did you know that there is a National Ice Cream Day? (It’s July 20 just in case you want to celebrate!) Seems like we now have a designated day for celebrating almost anything you can imagine. There are the traditional ones: Christmas, Thanksgiving, Independence Day and so on. There are the special events the broader community is becoming more aware of: Kwanza, Ramadan, Yom Kippur and so on. And then there are a host of others. We have one of those recognition days this month that is worth noting: Parents’ Day. Parents’ Day falls on the fourth Sunday of July; this year it is recognized on July 27. According to the official website, the day was established by President Clinton for “recognizing, uplifting, and supporting the role of parents in the rearing of children.” Comments (0)

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Ross Barrett, advertising manager, 507-333-3109 rbarrett@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Tim Goetz, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 tgoetz@faribault.com

Mark Nelson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3122 mnelson@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Colleen Rolling, Distribution Assistant, 507-333-3306 crolling@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Chris Houck, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 chouck@faribault.com

Molly, Larsen, reporter, 507-333-3132 mlarsen@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Cristeta Boarini, reporter, 507-333-3135 cboarini@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…