Faribault MN: Faribault Daily News

  • Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

Faribault Daily News

Video

Guest column: The power of Vitamin N

Now that I am older and retired, I can still clearly remember how taking Vitamin N on a regular basis during my working years helped me to survive my stressful job and enjoy life. In his book titled "The Nature Principle," Richard Louv talks about the many ways that being out and about in nature, which he calls Vitamin N, is beneficial for both our physical and mental health and well-being. He references several studies that show how exposure to the natural world can cause us to have less stress and pain, heal faster, have a more positive outlook on life, sharpen our senses and be more creative. Comments (0)

More Sports

Conversation

Staff Columns Guest Columns Blogs

Recent Comments

Posted 1 hour ago by Concerned for Truth.

article: Wrestling: Raiders return with young ta…

Good Luck To the Wrestlers! T…

More...

Posted 1 hour ago by Concerned for Truth.

article: Girls basketball: Northfield returns wi…

Great to read about Tony Math…

More...

Celebrations

Births Weddings Engagements

Special Sections

  • This Is Living
  • Reflections 2014
  • Paradise 2015 Season Guide
  • Rice County Fall Home 2014
  • Fall Sports Preview 2014
  • Faribault Area All About Pets!

Reader ToolBox

Forms, Contests and Special Content






Faribault Daily News Forms

Contact Us

MAIN NUMBER

507-333-3100

Publisher and Editor

Sam Gett, Publisher and Editor, 507-333-3105  sgett@faribault.com

ADVERTISING

Ross Barrett, advertising manager, 507-333-3109 rbarrett@faribault.com

Lisa Dwyer, advertising consultant, 507-333-3116 ldwyer@faribault.com

Tim Goetz, inside sales specialist, 507-333-3115 tgoetz@faribault.com

Mark Nelson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3122 mnelson@faribault.com

Catherine Olson, advertising consultant, 507-333-3117  colson@faribault.com

CIRCULATION

Kris Johnson, circulation manager, 507-333-3125 kjohnson@faribault.com

Colleen Rolling, Distribution Assistant, 507-333-3306 crolling@faribault.com

Susan Palmer, district manager, 507-333-3108 spalmer@faribault.com

Jamie Rischmiller, customer service, 507-333-3111 jrischmiller@faribault.com

NEWSROOM

Jaci Smith, managing editor, 507-333-3134 jsmith@faribault.com

Chris Houck, editorial assistant, 507-333-3130 chouck@faribault.com

Molly, Larsen, reporter, 507-333-3132 mlarsen@faribault.com

Camey Thibodeau, reporter, 507-333-3128 cthibodeau@faribault.com

Cristeta Boarini, reporter, 507-333-3135 cboarini@faribault.com

Joshua Berhow, sports editor, 507-333-3129 jberhow@faribault.com

Miles Trump, sports reporter, 507-333-3119 mtrump@faribault.com

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…

Sponsored Links

Pro Picks